ब्यवस्थापन समुह

ब्यवस्थापन समुह


Union Life Insurance Company Limited is run by insurance professionals having sound experience and exposure in insurance sector knowledge in Nepal as well as in international markets. The management team of the company comprises of the following senior staff members:

हाम्रो समूह


MANOJ KUMAR LAL KARN

CEO


Phone:

Email: info@unionlife.com.np

The management of the company is lead by Mr. Manoj Kumar Lal Karn. He completed MBA. He is the highly professional insurance expert having insurance experience of 20 years of both Life Insurance and Non-Life insurance company. Mr. Karn is innovative person in insurance sector. He has undergone various national & international trainings related to insurance.

KAPIL KUMAR DAHAL

DCEO


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: kapil@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Kapil Kumar Dahal is a commerce graduate and Chartered Accountant. Mr. Dahal completed his Chartered Accountancy in the year 2009 from ICAI, Chennai, India. Mr. Dahal is self-starter, dedicated and result oriented person with broad experience of all accounting, financial management, auditing & insurance sector. He is having more than 8 years of experience of both Life Insurance and Non-Life insurance company. He has undergone various trainings related to insurance, taxation, Information Management system, business management, AML, IFRS, and NFRS etc.

KOSHRAJ SUBEDI

Sr. DGM


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: koshraj@uniolife.com.np

Mr. Koshraj Subedi completed Bachelor in economics. He has a long experience of insurance marketing including agency system. He is having 16 years of marketing experience of Life Insurance Company. He has undergone many international seminars and trainings in the areas of Life Insurance. He has broad knowledge in sales of Life Insurance products.

Choodamani Chapagain

Sr. AGM


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: choodamani@unionlife.com.np

NAROTTAM DHAKAL

Head - Corporate Marketing/ Micro Insurance Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: narottam.dhakal@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Dhakal has completed his Master’s degree in Business Administration. He is the Head of Corporate Marketing / Micro insurance Department of the company. He has more than five years of experience in Life Insurance in the areas of Marketing. He has successfully managed different branches of Insurance Company as Branch Manager. He also have a few year experience of Banking Industry.

Surya Ghimire

Head - Term and Micro-insurance Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: surya.ghimire@unionlife.com.np

RAM SHRESTHA

Head - Underwriting Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: ram.shrestha@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Ram Shrestha is the Manager, head of underwriting department. He holds a master degree in management. He is also an advocate, member of Nepal Bar Association. He has got 9 years' experience in life insurance industry and 5 years in auditing sector. He has attained various training and seminar regarding underwriting, actuarial, leadership management program within nation and abroad.

ISHWAR KUMAR SEDAI

Company Secretary/ Head - Claim Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: ishwar@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Ishwar Kumar Sedai is Company Secretary and head of claim department. Previously, he worked as legal officer, claim head and company secretary in Life Insurance Industry. Also, for 2 years he worked as compliance officer at Anti Money Laundering in same sector. He is also an advocate, member of Nepal Bar Association from 2058.

RABIN SHRESTHA

Head - IT Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: rabin.shrestha@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Rabin Shrestha has completed his Master's degree in Information Technology. He has started his insurance career with National Life Insurance Company Limited. He has more than 9 years of experience in Life Insurance IT sector. Before this, he has 5 years of experience in other organizations with various IT projects.

SURYA BAHADUR BOGATI

Head - Finance Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: surya.bogati@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Bogati is a commerce graduate and Chartered Accountant having wide experience in the domain of finance, accounting, taxation and auditing. He is the head of the Finance department of the company. He has more than three years of experience in audit firms. He also holds diploma in IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standard) from ACCA-UK.

RITENDRA LAL KARNA

Head - Agency Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: ritendra.lal@unionlife.com.np

He has completed M.B.A. (Finance) form I.M.T. CDL (Vidyanagar University) and he is the Head of Agency Department. He has more than 8 Year work experience in Investment and Insurance sector. Prior to join UNLIC he was working with S.B.I. Group.

Narayan Pangeni

Regional Head (Sr. Manager) - Nepalgunj Region


Phone: 081-527875

Email: narayan.pangeni@unionlife.com.np

Chandra Bahadur Bohara

Regional Head (Sr. Manager) - Dhangadhi Region


Phone: 091-527222

Email: chandra.bohara@unionlife.com.np

Hari Prasad Dhungana

Regional Head (Sr. Manager) - Kathmandu Region


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: hari.dhungana@unionlife.com.np

Bhuparaj Parajuli

Regional Head (Sr. Manager) - Itahari Region


Phone: 025-588910

Email: bhuparaj.parajuli@unionlife.com.np

Rishi Bhakta Dhakal

Regional Head (Sr. Manager) - Birgunj Region


Phone: 057-521071

Email: rishi.dhakal@unionlife.com.np

Tulk Nath Acharya

Regional Head (Manager) - Pokhara Region


Phone: 061-551121

Email: bhoj.kunwar@unionlife.com.np

Bhoj Kumar Kunwar

Regional Head (Manager) - Butwal Region


Phone: 071-540678

Email: bhoj.kunwar@unionlife.com.np